The Martyred Christians in Egypt


On a previous post ‘Facebook Post of Ignorance’ I asked the question ‘What martyred Christians in Egypt’. I have answered my question. The ‘cartoon’ was referring, I believe, to the Coptic Christians killed in October of 2011 in Cairo. There was a protest in Cairo against an attack on a Church; the Coptic Christians blame Muslim radicals. It seems to me that the Coptic’s blame a lot on Muslim Radicals. The Coptic’s are an interesting group of Christians; they have earned a post from me soon to be published.

Back to the ignorant post.

I didn’t state the ignorance of assuming Obama is or is for the Muslim Brotherhood, (I am still amazed at the number of ignorant people who assume Obama is a Muslim because of his name). I wasn’t aware that it was a ‘Brotherhood’, and ‘martyred’ Christians? Again I question this, not who or what the reference is but the use of the word martyr.

Martyr – noun – a person who voluntarily suffers death as a penalty of witnessing to and refusing to renounce a religion.

– one who chooses to suffer death rather than renounce religious principles.

– one who makes great sacrifices or suffers much in order to further a belief, cause, or principle.

I fail to see how the 24 murdered (tragic as these deaths were) during a protest where they were accusing Muslims of destroying a church the acts of martyrs.

I assumed that the ‘vote against Israel’ was referring to Jews but now I don’t know. Another post will be published when I figure that out.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

Post Calendar

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
