Same Sex Marriage


The issue which dictates law concerning same sex marriage violates civil rights, the right to freedom of religion, 0r the right to not be religious.

The definition of marriage that dictates social standards and federal law is a Christian definition and only a Christian definition. It is not an ideal, it is not a belief it is scripture. It is right out of the Bible.

The Bible states very clearly that homosexuality is a mortal sin. The Bible is very clear about the punishment for women who have sex out of wedlock. The Bible is absolute about the condemnation of bastards born of that sin.

The Bible has specific ‘laws’ imposed upon a woman should she become a widow concerning who may marry, allowing that man to choose not to marry her while denying her the right to refuse or choose another.

The Bible even goes so far as to command a raped woman to marry the man who violated her if he so chooses. And if the Rapist chooses not to marry the now disgraced woman she is now unclean and cannot marry another.

The reason Polygamy ‘laws’ are not enforced is because the Bible dictates a man’s right to have more than one wife. Of course the Bible also dictates a woman does not have the right to demand monogamy and she can have only one husband. This practice is protected by our Constitution.

Freedom of Religion

(Let’s not overlook the fact that this protected religious right violates federal laws against marrying minor, federal laws against denying these minors education past the 7th or 8th grade).

The effects of imposing this Christian belief as law dictate Insurance laws, medical and life, it defines parental rights over minor children of divorced parents, it regulates state assistance for children of parents who live below the poverty line and denies these same children the protection from an abusive parent granted parental rights by default through marriage.

The law doesn’t even recognize the legality of a marriage not consummated because the Bible allows for annulment if was not.

Tax laws are written and defined by marriages, power of attorney is defined by marriage, and judicial process is carried out as defined by marriage.

Did I forget anything?

Christians must not be allowed to force their doctrine upon me. Christians must not be allowed to manipulate the laws to force their doctrine upon me. Christians must not be allowed to deny me the right to live my personal life as I choose because of their religion. THEIR RELIGION NOT MINE.

The fact that it is even a topic of discussion infuriates me to no end….

“Jesus died for your sins, not mine”. Patty Smith

31 responses to “Same Sex Marriage

  1. of course like your website however you have to test the spelling on quite a few of
    your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very
    troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will definitely come again again.

    Like

  2. Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.
    burberry schuhe http://www.assocostieribiodiesel.com/burberryschal/

    Like

  3. Due to this blog I decided to write my own blog.

    Like

  4. All I can read here is amazing.

    Like

  5. Awesome! Its really amazing article, I have got much clear idea about from this post.

    Like

  6. fora

    Awesome. Keep writing.

    Like

  7. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like studying your posts. Keep up the good work! You know, a lot of persons are searching round for this information, you can help them greatly.

    Like

  8. I’m cheerful that such fantastic blogs exist.

    Like

  9. Due to this bog I learnt a lot!

    Like

  10. Thanks representing posting this. i truly enjoyed reading this.

    Like

  11. I’m impressed by this blog.

    Like

  12. Thanks for this blog. It’s fantastic.

    Like

  13. I hope there will be some more such good blogs.

    Like

  14. Touche. Solid arguments. Sustain the good spirit.

    Like

  15. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great layout.

    Like

  16. I am always browsing online for posts that can benefit me. Thx!

    Like

  17. This blog is incredibly well-written.

    Like

  18. Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    Like

  19. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back down the road. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice day!

    Like

  20. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb site!

    Like

  21. Almost all of what you state is supprisingly precise and that makes me ponder the reason why I had not looked at this with this light before. Your article really did switch the light on for me personally as far as this particular subject matter goes. But at this time there is one particular point I am not necessarily too cozy with so while I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual central theme of the position, let me see just what the rest of your visitors have to point out.Very well done.

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words. May I ask which particular point you are not cozy with? I welcome civil discussions on all points! I also welcome other points of view and even perhaps a change in one on either side. 🙂

      Like

  22. This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

  23. Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    Like

  24. Thank you, I have been seeking for information about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far.

    Like

  25. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  26. Thanks for every other informative blog. Where else may I get that type of info written in such a perfect way?
    I have a challenge that I’m just now working on, and I’ve
    been on the glance out for such info.

    Like

  27. 713223 804315Were glad to become visitor on this pure site, regards in this rare info! 739716

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 843 other followers

Post Calendar

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
