Prayer in Preschool


A friend of mine is a preschool teacher here in Phoenix. The preschool she works at is technically a ‘private’ school. In other words it’s not free. They do however participate in the reduced lunch program. This school happens to be in a church. When I asked her if it was a Christian school or just using the church building, she told me that they don’t ‘teach’ Christian doctrine as part of the curriculum they did however have group prayer every day, they just don’t pray when food i.e. lunch is on the table. They pray before any food is present.

Reason…because of the reduced lunch program food served is funded by the government.

This is separation of Church and State in its simplest form.

28 responses to “Prayer in Preschool

  1. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.
    moncler uk http://www.balmer-bd.ch/moncleroutlet/index.asp

    Like

  2. Pingback: quest protein bars

  3. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have developed some nice practices and we are looking to trade methods with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

    Like

  4. I can’t believe how lucky I am that I visited this blog.

    Like

  5. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    Like

  6. I am no longer confident the categorize you’re getting your information, yet vast focus. I desires to spend a while studying much further otherwise figuring out extra. Thank you for magnificent facts I was in search of this info for my mission.

    Like

  7. Thanks a lot! I love this log.

    Like

  8. I can hardly believe that such well-designed blogs exist.

    Like

  9. I was vastly happy to attain this website. I sought after to thank you for your time used for this outstanding post!!

    Like

  10. I hope there will be some more such good blogs.

    Like

  11. I always spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles or reviews every day along with a mug of coffee.

    Like

  12. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I’m going to recommend this blog!

    Like

  13. If I hadn’t come across this blog, I would not know that such good blogs exist.

    Like

  14. This blog inspired me to write my own blog.

    Like

  15. I reckon something truly special in this site.

    Like

  16. This is a terrific website, could you be interested in doing an interview regarding how you developed it? If so e-mail me!

    Like

  17. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    Like

  18. Hello are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  19. I just couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I extremely loved the usual information a person provide to your visitors? Is gonna be again ceaselessly in order to check up on new posts

    Like

  20. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

  21. Hi there every one, here every person is sharing these kinds of familiarity,
    so it’s good to read this web site, and I used to go to see this website every day.

    Like

  22. Major thankies for that blog site put up.Definitely seeking forward to study a lot more. Hold writing.

    Like

  23. Good day I was JUST ON YOURE Internet site AND Enjoy IT. I’m Hoping To start My own Site BUT I am Getting TROUBLE FINDING Were To start out I’ll BE Back again

    Like

  24. If you are going for most excellent contents like myself, just visit this web page all
    the time as it offers feature contents, thanks

    Like

  25. Appreciating the commitment you put into your site and in depth
    information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same unwanted rehashed information. Excellent read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  26. Hi there colleagues, its enormous post concerning cultureand entirely defined, keep it up all
    the time.

    Like

  27. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than
    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

Post Calendar

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
