Atomic Cafe


MV5BMjEyNzY5NjMzMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODM5ODkxMQ@@._V1._SY317_CR2,0,214,317_The documentary begins with The Trinity Test. Great footage of the Gadget and the explosion. The interview with Paul Tibbets, the pilot of the Enola Gay, is footage of interviews I had never seen before. Having watched dozens of documentaries on this subject I have seen roughly that many clips with Tibbets and it is usually the bits of the same few minutes of footage.

There is a lot of great footage throughout the film. The interviews with the rest of the flight team of the Enola Gay was the first I’d seen also. Some of what was shown would have caused court marshals had it been aired 50 years ago. The footage of the damage done to both Hiroshima and Nagasaki is disturbing and being shown while Tibbits is speaking in the background makes an impact.

From there it goes into the communist scare that paralyzed America after WWII and has great radio and television broadcasts covering the testing of Atomic and Hydrogen bomb tests done in Bikini Atoll in the 50′s.

There is a focus on the propaganda used to convince the public of the rightousness and necessity of these bombs.

I was informed, appalled, ashamed, sickened and angry after watching this documentary, which is not a bad thing.

I give it 5 stars.

Available on Netflix.

29 responses to “Atomic Cafe

  1. After looking into a few of the articles on your web page, I truly like your way of writing a blog.
    I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark site
    list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my web site as well and tell me what you think.

    Like

  2. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers
    sosdatenrettung http://www.sos-datenrettung.com/

    Like

  3. We stumbled over here from a different website and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web page again.
    bridestowe bear http://www.sandspromotions.com.au/bridestowebear/index.html

    Like

  4. PB9YKs Major thanks for the blog post.Thanks Again. Really Great.

    Like

  5. You have brought up a very great details , appreciate it for the post.

    Like

  6. I’ve learn some good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you place to make the sort of excellent informative website.

    Like

  7. I don’t waste my free time in watching videos but I like to read articles or reviews on net and obtain updated from newest technologies.

    Like

  8. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

    Like

  9. Hello there! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up for the great info you have got right here on this post. I will be returning to your web site for more soon.

    Like

  10. Can you tell us more about this? I’d like to find out some additional information.

    Like

  11. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    Like

  12. There are some attention-grabbing points in this article nevertheless I don’t know if I think about it all of them average to heart. There’s approximately weight yet I will take storeroom an opinion until I expression keen on it additional. Clear article , recognition and we want more! Further to FeedBurner as well.

    Like

  13. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share. Kudos!

    Like

  14. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

    Like

  15. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a perfect site.

    Like

  16. Hello to every one, it’s in fact a pleasant for me to pay a quick visit this website, it consists of precious Information.

    Like

  17. Wow, this piece of writing is pleasant, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, therefore I am going to tell her.

    Like

  18. Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the good spirit.

    Like

  19. F*ckin’ tremendous issues here. I am very happy to look your post. Thank you a lot and i’m having a look forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

    Like

  20. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Superb work!

    Like

  21. Thanks a lot! I love this log.

    Like

  22. We absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome blog!

    Like

  23. Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    Like

  24. Wonderful blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Cheers!

    Like

  25. Amazing blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

    Like

  26. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog audience have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

    Like

  27. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to understand a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something. I believe that you simply can do with a few p.c. to power the message house a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

    Like

  28. Thank you, amazing task! This was the info I required.

    Like

  29. Enjoyed every bit of your site report.A lot thanks once more. Considerably obliged.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

Post Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
