Catholic Law: Burnings of Synagogues and Literature


Timeline of the Burnings of Synagogues and Literature

415 A.D. Bishop Severus BURNED THE SYNAGOGUE IN THE VILLAGE OF MAGONA. BISHOP OF

1222 A. D. The Council of Oxford prohibits the construction of new synagogues.*

1240 A.D. Talmud burned in France.

1345 A. D. King John authorizes his subjects in Liegnitz and Breslau to destroy the Jewish cemeteries in order to use the tombstones to repair the city walls.*

1544 A.D The Talmud was seized and burned everywhere by Papal authority.

1553 A.D. Rome seized and burned the Talmud by order of the POPE

1553 A. D. Cardinal Carafa instigates a public burning of copies of the Talmud and other Jewish religious works in a square in Rome.*

1559 A.D. 12,000 copies of Talmud burned in Milan.

1592-1605 Pope Clement VIII includes a ban on all Jewish books in its expanded “Index of Forbidden Books”.*

49 responses to “Catholic Law: Burnings of Synagogues and Literature

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Thankfulness to my father who informed me on the topic of this web site, this website is in fact amazing.

    Like

  3. Everyone can learn something for this blog.

    Like

  4. More people need to read this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant believe you’re not more popular.Many thanks !!!

    Like

  5. Thanks a lot! I love this log.

    Like

  6. I am really impressed together with your writing talents and also with the structure for your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to look a nice weblog like this one these days..

    Like

  7. Wow, this article is good, my sister is analyzing such things, so I am going to inform her.

    Like

  8. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this web site on regular basis to take updated from hottest news update.

    Like

  9. I was suggested this blog via my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether this put up is written by him as no one else know such special about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thank you!

    Like

  10. This is a topic which is close to my heart… Thank you! Where are your contact details though?

    Like

  11. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

    Like

  12. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  13. I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome web site!

    Like

  14. Wow, what a quality it is! As mostly YouTube movies have no pleasant quality, however this is actually a pleasant quality video.

    Like

  15. Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe that this web site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the advice!

    Like

  16. Appreciation to my father who shared with me regarding this weblog, this blog is in fact remarkable.

    Like

  17. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  18. You have brought up a very excellent points , thankyou for the post.

    Like

  19. Hello there, I found your blog by the use of Google while looking for a similar subject, your site got here up, it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks

    Like

  20. I went over this site and I believe you have a lot of good info, bookmarked (:.

    Like

  21. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and the rest of the site is also really good.

    Like

  22. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

    Like

  23. I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome site!

    Like

  24. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I detected this on google.

    Like

  25. All I had needed I found here.

    Like

  26. I’d like to read more such blogs.

    Like

  27. If there could be more such blogs.

    Like

  28. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again! “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” by Friedrich Nietzsche.

    Like

  29. Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thank you so much!

    Like

  30. Awesome blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Appreciate it!

    Like

  31. I like this site very much so much wonderful information.

    Like

  32. Some genuinely superb information, Gladiola I noticed this.

    Like

  33. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and outstanding style and design.

    Like

  34. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

    Like

  35. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

    Like

  36. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything. However imagine if you added some great photos or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this website could definitely be one of the greatest in its niche. Great blog!

    Like

  37. In the great scheme of things you get an A for effort. Exactly where you confused everybody was first on your details. You know, they say, the devil is in the details… And that couldn’t be more true here. Having said that, let me say to you what exactly did deliver the results. The article (parts of it) is pretty engaging and this is probably why I am taking the effort to opine. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Second, although I can certainly notice a jumps in logic you come up with, I am definitely not confident of how you seem to connect your details that help to make the actual final result. For right now I shall subscribe to your point but wish in the foreseeable future you link the facts much better.

    Like

  38. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

  39. My spouse and I stumbled over here different web page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page again.

    Like

  40. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

  41. I adore your wp design, where did you down load it from?

    Like

  42. Thanks extremely considerably for giving these helpful-hint stories.

    Like

  43. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours today, but I by no means uncovered any interesting short article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my see, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent articles material as you likely did, the net will possibly be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  44. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  45. That is a really good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere. Short but very precise information… Many thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 843 other followers

Post Calendar

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
