Catholic Law: Restrictions on Jews Behavior


Timeline of the Church’s Restrictions of Jewish Behaviour

06 A. D. The Council of Elvira decrees that Christians and Jews cannot intermarry, have sexual intercourse, or eat together.*
306 A.D. Council in Spain banned Christians & Jews meeting or marrying.

325 A. D. Conversation and fellowship with Jews is forbidden to the clergy by the Council of Nicea.*

4th century A. D. Christian emperors of Rome decree that Christians converting to Judaism, and Jews obstructing the conversion of other Jews to Christianity, will incur the death penalty; Jews can not marry Christians, or hold public office, or own slaves. *

1050 A. D. The Synod of Narbonne decrees that Christians are not permitted to live in Jewish homes.*

1230 A. D. Jews in France are forbidden to lend money on interest.*

1267 A. D. The Synod of Vienna decrees that Christians cannot attend Jewish ceremonies, and Jews cannot dispute with simple Christian people about the Catholic religion.*

1275 A. D. Jews in England are forbidden to lend money on interest.*

1279 A. D. The Synod of Ofen decrees that Christians cannot sell or rent real estate to Jews.*

1434 A. D. The Council of Basel decrees that Jews cannot obtain academic degrees.*

1456 A. D. Pope Callistus III bans all social communication between Christians and Jews.

1919 A.D. Newly independent Poland passes a law making Sunday a compulsory day of rest in Poland. The law is intended to force Jews to observe the Christian Sabbath in addition to their own.

1933-1939 The general consensus among the Catholic papers in Poland is that Jewish influence should be reduced in all areas of life, that the Polish and Jewish communities should be separated as much as possible, and that the most desirable option is mass emigration of the Jews from Poland. St. Maximilian Kolbe is an active promoter of antisemitic literature.


37 responses to “Catholic Law: Restrictions on Jews Behavior

  1. After looking over a number of the articles on your web page, I truly like your way
    of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark webpage list and
    will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site too and let me know what you think.

    Like

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I really feel this website needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more,
    thanks for the information!

    Like

  3. Excellent article! We will be linking to this great post on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

    Like

  4. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, let alone the content!

    Like

  5. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!
    pandora charm http://www.kd-partnership.co.uk/pandoracharms/

    Like

  6. Catholic Law: Restrictions on Jews Behavior | RENELAND

    Like

  7. It is very involving.

    Like

  8. Hi there, all the time i used to check web site posts here in the early hours in the morning, as i enjoy to gain knowledge of more and more.

    Like

  9. Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Many thanks!

    Like

  10. Due to this blog I made a decision to start writing.

    Like

  11. Thanks designed for sharing such a nice idea, article is good, thats why i have read it fully

    Like

  12. Hi there to every , because I am really eager of reading this website’s post to be updated on a regular basis. It carries fastidious information.

    Like

  13. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

    Like

  14. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  15. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

    Like

  16. Great post. I’m dealing with some of these issues as well..

    Like

  17. Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further write ups thanks once again.

    Like

  18. I’m taken aback by this blog.

    Like

  19. This blog is very educational.

    Like

  20. Fantastic. How do you do this that this blog is so good?

    Like

  21. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Cheers

    Like

  22. Incredibly well-written blog.

    Like

  23. I was just looking for this info for a while. After six hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your web site. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Normally the top sites are full of garbage.

    Like

  24. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

    Like

  25. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

  26. Hi there, just become aware of your weblog via Google, and located that it is truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate for those who proceed this in future. A lot of people will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  27. Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

    • I will gladly share. I of course use wordpress, I use one of the free themes, pink touch 2 by Automatic. It is all menu driven with lots of freedom in design. Good luck with your blog, let me know when you are up and running!

      Like

  28. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web site!

    Like

  29. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.

    Like

  30. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

    Like

  31. Hey There. I identified your weblog the use of msn. That is a truly smartly published article. I’ll make positive to bookmark it and return to examine extra of your helpful details. Thanks for that article. I’ll absolutely return.

    Like

  32. I like your blog. I found it on Yahoo. I am incorporating you to my bookmarks.

    Like

  33. i agree with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your incoming updates. just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the phenomenal clarity in your writing. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

    Like

  34. I do agree with all of the concepts you have presented to your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too quick for beginners. Could you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

Post Calendar

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
