Atheism Tapes


Director: Richard Denton
Stars: Jonathan Miller

Jonathon Miller is a neurologist and playwright. And he has been an Atheist all his life.

This documentary is a result of interviews Miller did for A Brief History of Disbelief but were edited out. Miller released these interviews in Atheism Tapes.

He conducts these interview in the homes of philosopher Colin McGinn, author Richard Dawkins, Daniel Dennett,  playwright Arthur Miller, theologian Denys Turner and physicist Steven Weinberg. These discussions are very casual, honest, candid and informative. The thoughts of Atheists, philosophers, scientists, playwrights and theologians in one video.

I came away with some new outlook, not on the existence of God but on ‘his’ as they all called ‘him’ personality if you will.  I learned more about the views of different ‘religions’ I guess you would say how what these men did for a living didn’t dictate their religious beliefs but how their religious beliefs dictated what they did for a living. How as the grew up their education is what changed their religious views not how they grew up. I walked away going hmmmmm and my teenage daughter walked away enlightened.

This in my opinion is what a good documentary does. I give it 5 stars. Excellent.

You can watch it online or Netflix.

36 responses to “Atheism Tapes

  1. One of the best if not the best site about movies. I really enjoyed reading your posts. Keep up the good work man because there are many crappy websites about movies it is hard to find one you really like. That mentioned if you guys have little free time you can always stop by at awesomemovieshd.blogspot.com where you watch latest movies in HD quality. Looking forward to hear from you. Comment what you think every comment is welcome. Enjoy guys ;)))

    Like

  2. What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upoin this I have found It positively
    helpful and it has heloed me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & assist
    othr users like iits aided me. Great job.

    Like

  3. It still disturbs me that others don’t appear to share this view. Good work on the blog and I shall be sure to bookmark this page.

    Like

  4. This blog helped me open my mind.

    Like

  5. It is so pleasurable to read this.

    Like

  6. I’m amazed. This blog is excellent.

    Like

  7. Honestly, that’s an amazing blog.

    Like

  8. What’s up, I wish for to subscribe for this weblog to take hottest updates, so where can i do it please help.

    Like

  9. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade web site post from you in the upcoming also. In fact your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a great example of it.

    Like

  10. I can’t stop reading. It is great!

    Like

  11. It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  12. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Great work!

    Like

  13. I agree completely with what you were discussing. Good Read. Keep going, guys..

    Like

  14. Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice post.

    Like

  15. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

    Like

  16. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such fantastic information being shared freely out there.

    Like

  17. I’ve learn several good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you place to create any such magnificent informative site.

    Like

  18. What’s up, all is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s in fact fine, keep up writing.

    Like

  19. I regard something truly interesting about your weblog so I bookmarked.

    Like

  20. I am John, how are you everybody? This article posted at this web page is in fact good.

    Like

  21. You truly helped me understand this idea with your informative post, thanks for all the hard work.

    Like

  22. Wow, fantastic blog format! How lengthy have you been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, let alone the content!

    Like

  23. Excellent! Nothing to add.

    Like

  24. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

    Like

  25. I think this is among the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  26. Thanks, I have recently been seeking for facts about this subject for ages and yours is the best I’ve discovered so far.

    Like

  27. Nearly all of the things you point out happens to be astonishingly appropriate and it makes me ponder why I hadn’t looked at this with this light previously. This piece really did turn the light on for me personally as far as this specific issue goes. Nevertheless at this time there is actually one particular issue I am not really too comfortable with and whilst I attempt to reconcile that with the central idea of your position, permit me observe exactly what all the rest of the subscribers have to say.Well done.

    Like

  28. Great website you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get responses from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks!

    Like

  29. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same outcome.

    Like

  30. Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

    Like

  31. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and fantastic design and style.

    Like

  32. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Like

  33. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and brilliant design.

    Like

  34. Great layout! How did you obtain it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 843 other followers

Post Calendar

May 2012
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
